By noon most party leaders will have voted for GE15

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov. 19 (Bernama) — As of noon, most of the country’s top party leaders have already cast their ballots in the 15th general election.

In fact, the prime ministerial candidates from the four major coalitions flocked to polling stations to exercise their votes in the morning.

Interim Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, who is also the frontman of Barisan Nasional (BN), cast his ballot at a polling place in Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan (SMK) Bandar Kerayong, Bela, Pahang. Chairman of Pelicatan Nacional (PN) and incumbent of Pagoh Seat Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin of SMK Sri Muar, Johor. at Sekolah Kebangsaan (SK) Seri Penanti, Permatang Pauh in Penang.

In Kedah, Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, Protem Chairman of Gerakantana Air (GTA), along with his wife Dr. Siti Hasma Mohammad Ali, voted at SK Titi Gajah in Alor Setar while his son Datuk Seri Muhriz Tun was elected President Pejuan. was appointed to Mahathir and his wife, Tokpuan Norjietah Zakaria, voted in his SJK(C) Peimin in Padangsela near Jitra.

Separately, BN Chairman Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, who is also Chairman of UMNO, voted at Madrasa Manbeir Ulum Sungai Nipa Dalat, Bagan Datuk, Perak, and PAS Chairman Tan Sri Abdul Hadi Awan voted at SK Rusila Marang, Terengganu. voted in. .

In Sarawak, Datuk Seri Fadira Yusof, senior vice-president of the Pesaka Bumiputra Bersatou Party (PBB) and candidate for Petra Jaya of the Gabungan Sarawak Party (GPS), and his wife Datin Seri Razia Moff Tahir, Voted at SK Lakhat, Jalan. Borhassan, Kuching.

BN Vice-Chairman Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan and his wife, Datin Seri Raja Salbiah Tengku Nujumudin, voted for SJK(C) Chung Hua, Rantau Negeri Sembilan.

In Johor, UMNO Secretary General Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan, who is also Pontian’s BN candidate, was one of the earliest voters at SK Seri Bahagia in Benuto, Pontian, and MCA’s Datuk Seri. Dr. Wee Ka Siong and his wife Datin Seri Jessica voted. Lim Hai Ean did so with his SK Yong Peng in Ayer Hitam.

UMNO Vice-Chairman Datuk Seri Khaled Nordin, who contested at Kota Tinggi, voted at SK Taman Rinting in Pasir Gudang this morning to vote for Johor UMNO Vice-Chairman Datuk Nur Jazran Mohamed and his wife Rossana Jafar and mother Puan Seri. voted. Salbiah Abd Hamid, 84, voted for his SK Agama Dato Omar Yusuf in Johor Bahru.

Bersatu Vice President Datuk Dr Radzi Jidin, who contested in Putrajaya, voted in Presint 9 for Sekolah Rendah Agama Al-Najah, while incumbent Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor voted in SK Presint 9 (1).

Kuala Selangor’s BN candidate Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz voted at SK Puncak Alam 2, while PN’s Gombak candidate Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali voted at SK Klang Gate, Hulu Klang.

Datuk Seri Rina Mohd Harun, chief of Bersatu Srikandi, who is also a PN candidate for the Sepang seat, cast the ballot at SK Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi in Sepang.

On the east coast, Kota Bharu’s incumbent PN candidate, PAS Secretary General Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan, voted at Sultan Ismail College in Kota Bharu, Kelantan, while Terengganu BN President Datuk Seri Ahmad Saeed contested the Kemaman seat. , in his SK Teluk Kalong of Kemaman, along with his wife his Toh Puan Seri Norliza Mahmud.

— Bernama

Bernama provides the latest, authentic and comprehensive news and information to media outlets and the public. News and information are distributed through the website BERNAMA TV will broadcast on Astro 502, unifi TV 631 and MYTV 121 IFLIX channels and BERNAMA Radio will broadcast on Klang Valley on FM93.9, Johor on FM107.5, Kota Kinabalu on FM107.9 and Kuching on FM100.9 . .

Follow us on social media:
Facebook : @bernamaofficial, @bernamatv, @Berna Maradio
twitter :, @Bernama TV, @Berna Maradio
Instagram : @bernamaofficial, @bernamatv official, @bernaradioofficial
Tick ​​tock: @bernamaofficial By noon most party leaders will have voted for GE15

Show More
Back to top button