Middle East

Congress declares a second list of Gore poll candidates

New Delhi: Parliament on Sunday released a second list of candidates for the Goa Legislative Election.

On this list, seven candidates were nominated for the February 14 single-phase vote for the 40-member state legislature.

According to the statement, the names of the candidates were finalized after a meeting of the Central Election Commission of Parliament, chaired by party leader Sonia Gandhi.

MS Education Academy

Candidates for this list are Jitendra Gaonkar, Rodolf Louis Fernandes, Rajesh Faldessai, Manisha Shenvi Usgaonkar, Viriato Fernandes, Olencio Simoes and Avertano Furtado.

Congress announced the names of eight candidates for the election last month.

Results will be announced on March 10, along with four voting-bound states: Punjab, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Manipur.

subscribe SiasatDaily-Google News

https://www.siasat.com/congress-declares-second-list-of-candidates-for-goa-polls-2255760/ Congress declares a second list of Gore poll candidates

Back to top button