Middle East

Emirates will suspend passenger entry into Dubai from 10 African countries

United Arab Emirates airline Emirates has suspended flights from 10 African countries to Dubai.

The 10 countries are: Republic of Angola (LAD). Republic of Guinea (CKY); Republic of Kenya (NBO); United Republic of Tanzania (DAR); Republic of Uganda (EBB); Republic of Ghana (ACC); Republic of Côte d’Ivoire (ABJ); Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (ADD); Zambia (LUN); And Zimbabwe (HRE).

In a statement posted on the company’s website, customers from these destinations will not be allowed to travel to or via Dubai after December 28, 2021 until further notice. I am saying.

The airline added that outbound passenger operations from Dubai to these destinations remain unaffected.

Earlier this month, Emirates will fly between Nigeria and Dubai from December 13, 2021 until the United Arab Emirates and Nigerian authorities work to resolve the issue of restricting weekly flights to Nigeria via Abuja. I confirmed that it will stop indefinitely. ..

Meanwhile, Emirates has issued recommendations for travel to other destinations. From December 23, 2021 to January 3, 2022, he said that only Filipino workers abroad and returning Filipinos from Cebu Ano could enter Cebu, following the instructions of the local government in the Philippines. People of other nationalities are not allowed to travel on these flights.

https://gulfbusiness.com/emirates-suspends-entry-of-passengers-from-10-african-countries-to-dubai/ Emirates will suspend passenger entry into Dubai from 10 African countries

Back to top button