NATO launches dynamic mongoose ASW exercises in the North Atlantic

NATO’s Advanced Anti-Submarine Warfare (ASW) exercise, Dynamic Mongoose, began on June 13, 2022. The exercise involves naval and air force from nine NATO countries: Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal and the United Kingdom. The United States, including 3 submarines, 11 surface ships, and 16 maritime patrol aircraft.