Middle East

Telangana government sanctions founding funds for eight medical colleges

Hyderabad: The Telangana government on Saturday approved funding to establish eight medical colleges in the state.

Rupee fund. 1,479 crores are licensed for both the establishment of new universities in the state and the upgrading of affiliated hospitals.

The districts where these universities will be established are Rajanna Siricilla, Vikarabad, Kammam, Kamareddy, Karimnagar, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Asifabad and Jangaon.

MS Education Academy

Each new university has a MBBS capacity of 100 seats.

Below is a list of funds allocated to various districts

  1. Rajanna Siricilla: Rs. 166 million
  2. Vikalabad: Rs. 235 million
  3. Kammam: Rs. 166 million
  4. Kamareddi: Rs. 235 million
  5. Karimnagar: Rs 150 crore
  6. Jayashankar Bhupalpally: Rs.168 crore
  7. Kumram Bheem Asifabad: Rs.169 crore
  8. Jangaon: 190 million

The university will be built by the Roads and Buildings (R&B) Department, but the upgrade work will be handed over to Telangana State Medical Services and Infrastructure Development Corporation (TSMSIDC).

In 2014, Telangana region had 4 medical colleges offering 700 MBBS seats. Since then, 12 new colleges have been added in stages.

The eight new universities are expected to begin functioning in the 2022-23 academic year.

please subscribe Ciasat Daily - Google News

https://www.siasat.com/telangana-govt-sanctions-funds-for-establishment-of-eight-medical-colleges-2384996/ Telangana government sanctions founding funds for eight medical colleges

Back to top button