Unofficial list of the 5th Orban government published

Prime Minister Orban discussed the formation of his cabinet on Wednesday, said his spokesman, Berthalan Habashi. On the list are the names of five ministers who were not members of the Fourth Orban government.

The meeting was attended by Janos Chark, Gergely Gryas, Janos Lazar, István Nagy, Marlton Nagy, Teeball Navra Six, Raslo Parkovich, Sandle Pintel, Antal Logan, Shemjeen and Christoph Szaf. bottom.


Fourth and latest Orban government saw like this:

  • Viktor Orbán – Prime Minister
  • Zsolt Semjén – Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of State, Church Affairs, No Nationality Portfolio
  • Mihalyi Varga-Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance
  • Shardle Pintel-Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Interior
  • Gergely Gulyás – Minister of the Prime Minister’s Office
  • Antal Logan-Prime Minister of the Cabinet Office
  • Péter Szijjártó – Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • László Trócsányi (until 2019) and Judit Varga (after 2019) – Minister of Justice
  • Miklós Kásler – Minister of Personnel
  • László Palkovics – Minister of Innovation and Technology
  • István Nagy – Minister of Agriculture
  • Tibor Benkő – Defense Minister
  • János Süli – Minister of Non-Profit for Planning, Construction and Test Run of Two New Blocks of Paks Nuclear Power Plant
  • Andrea Bártfai-Mager – Minister in Charge of Promoting National Wealth
  • Katalin Novák – Minister of Non-Profit

Prime Minister Viktor Orban also posted a photo with the caption “Consultations on the New Government.”Based on this, these people will form the next hanger line government, portfolio. The economic news site, however, adds that Treasury Minister Mihai Varga and Foreign Minister Peter Sijart are not in the picture, but they will probably both continue to work in their current positions. They may not have attended the meeting due to the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) General Assembly in Morocco.

The following five names were not part of the Fourth Orban Government.

  • Former London Ambassador to Hungary, Janos Chark – Humanities and Innovation Division will be established under his leadership
  • Former Prime Minister’s Office János Lázár – his position is not yet clear, especially as István Nagy may remain minister, and Lázár’s name was previously associated with the management of rural development.
  • Orbán’s economic adviser and former vice president of the Hungarian Central Bank Márton Nagy – he may have his own economic ministry
  • Former Minister of Justice and Member of the European Commission Tibor Navracsics – he may lead a regional development type ministry
  • Diplomat Kristóf Szalay-Bobrovniczky (husband of government spokesman Alexandra Szentkirályi) – He may replace Defense Minister Tibor Benkő. He was also able to take over the field of sports under the supervision of Adam Schmidt, now Prime Minister’s chief advisor on sports.

Related article

President Adele asks Orban to form a new government

President Adele asks Orban to form a new government

Orban said the “10-year crisis” was ahead of Hungary. “Europe is at war, prices are rising, and there are signs of a serious energy crisis.”Please continue reading

according to AzonariThe bill on the list of ministries will be announced on Friday, and only then will we be able to see the final structure of the new government.

Source: portfolio

Featured Image: Prime Minister Orban and representatives of Fides and the KDNP Parliamentary Group will attend the opening ceremony of the new Parliament in Budapest on May 2, 2022. On the right and left are the Parliament of the Prime Minister’s Office and Strategic Secretary of State Baras Olburn, on the left is Lahos Kosa of the Fidesz Hungarian Citizens’ Alliance, and behind is Berthalan Havasi (background), the Prime Minister’s press chief. Photo courtesy of Vivien Cher Benko / MTI

fbq(‘init’, ‘228770251004422’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’)); Unofficial list of the 5th Orban government published

Back to top button